Great Weekend!

We spent WAY more money than we should have at the carnival. We blew almost our entire fun budget for the next two weeks. But, it was a blast. Comicon was great. We got a t-shirt that, when I saw it, I knew Older Boy had to have. We got a Kylo Ren LEGO minifig for Hubby to display with his Millennium Falcon at work – it’s going to be stabbing the Han Solo minifig through the chest. And, we got Older Boy some books that he wanted, the next in a couple of series of manga that he’s reading. He finished two of them the next day. Yup, that’s my boy. He’s going to have to make a lot of money when he grows up to keep himself in books. The family party was really nice, everyone was there and I got to talk to my sister-in-law which I don’t get to do as often as I’d like. We were really good friends before I ever met her brother. And I got to try some of Ben & Jerry’s non-dairy ice cream. As with all Ben & Jerry’s flavors, it was amazing. I’m totally going to get more the next time I get ice cream (it’s going to be a while though).

 

I’ve been really bad about diet and exercise these past couple of weeks, but today I am back down to my low weight. Here’s hoping I can keep it going. I didn’t go to the gym this morning, but I am going to do a home workout here in just a bit. I have DVDs that I quite enjoy and that are a really good workout, I just rarely do them. Today I’m going to do one of them again.

 

Anyway, it was a great weekend and I enjoyed the heck out of it. So did the rest of the family, and that’s the measure of a good time. We won stupid stuffed animals as the carnival, we went into every single fun house they had, and we ate treats (I had a snow cone!). Comicon, we shopped, we saw great artists, we saw a couple of famous people, and we saw the original Batmobile. Older Boy got pictures inside the Tardis, and with a couple of stormtroopers. He loved recognizing people in costume and even got to see a Hawkeye, his favorite character from the Marvel universe. The family parties are always great. This was a late Mother’s Day, father-in-law’s birthday, and nephew’s birthday all rolled into one. Hubby’s whole side of the immediate family was there and the kids got to play with their favorite people in the world, their older cousins. I have been told that I hold second place in Younger Boy’s heart, after my niece. He loves her more. I’m cool with that. As long as I’m in the top five!

This entry was posted in Kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

