It’s ALIVE!

Me, that is. I’ve been flying under the radar lately and just enjoying being with the family and what may be my last month or two of freedom before I start working. It’s not official yet, and I won’t be completely comfortable until I have about a year of working behind me, but I was told that I got the job by my interviewer. So, that’s super exciting. It requires a security clearance, so it may be a while before I can start though. That’s OK. I am on my way (hopefully). This is a place that I can see working for the next 30 years, so I’m quite happy.

 

That’s the big excitement around here. I hope all of the mothers and caregivers out there had a nice Mother’s Day (it was Sunday here in the States). Mine was wonderful, and it extends into today! The kids made me lovely cards in school. Older boy, among other glowing compliments said that I am sweet as honey, and as smart as monkeys and dolphins. Younger Boy said that I am loving, except when I am mad. Hubby took them out and they chose stuffed animals for me as well. A flamingo (a reference to how Older Boy attacks people – he runs at them, cocks one leg up and runs into them. I call it the flamingo attack), and Sven from the movie Frozen (Younger Boy got it because we both like the movie and it was really soft). I found a massage and facial deal on Facebook for a new spa in our area last Wednesday, showed it to Hubby, and he agreed that it should be my present for Mother’s Day. So Friday I bought myself the present that he’s getting me for the day and I’m actually having the massage and facial today. In about an hour, actually. The whole day was wonderful and lazy and I was surrounded by people who love me and who I love. Perfect.

 

That’s the big excitement right now. I’m slightly obsessed about the job because I’ve never had such a lead time on starting to work before. I won’t get the official word on it until the first week of June or so. It could be a couple of weeks after that that I start, or it could be a couple of months. There’s just no way of knowing. They’re hiring a bunch of people all at once and we will all need security clearances, so there’s likely to be a backup. It’s frustrating but exciting all at once. It’s been 14 years that I’ve been in school or a stay at home Mom. I’m soooo ready to be working again. It’s going to be an adjustment, but it’s one that I’m excited to make.

 

Anyway, even if it wasn’t Mother’s day where you are, I hope you all have a wonderful week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s ALIVE!

  1. youmeanme says:

    Congratulations on the job!

Leave a Reply

