Back to it

Zen I tell ya’! Hanging laundry while listening to punk music is the way to go. The garment rack isn’t wobbly either. Life is good.

 

I’m still reading the Frugal Living for Dummies book. I took a few days off recently what with the trip to Williamsburg and a date night that Hubby and I are taking tonight. The book is still great though. it’s a great beginner resource and a great brush-up for me. It covers everything, pretty much.

 

I feel like I’m getting back into the swing of being thrifty again. I’m glad it hasn’t taken long to get back to it. Last time I started here I had to learn everything new. This time I am able to recall and refresh and it’s not taking long at all. That’s a huge relief. Now if only I could do this with my weight loss, I’d be golden! But I’m happy to be doing it with fiscal matters in the meantime.

 

I have made my new budget and it’s tighter than our old one, what with starting the car payments and stopping so much overtime, but we’ll get by just fine. Tonight is going to be our last hurrah for a while (an expensive dinner and a movie), but that’s OK. Now I just need to start cooking and meal planning again and we’ll be a long way toward where we want to be. I am definitely going to have to start cooking meat again. I’m not going to eat it, but I’ll suck it up and cook it. As long as I don’t actually need to touch it, I should be OK. More about that tomorrow though. In the meantime, I’m getting there. Again.

This entry was posted in saving money, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back to it

  1. Valerie says:

    I actually love hanging clothes to dry! 😀 Not sure I’ll be saying the same once I’m doing loads and loads of cloth diapers again, but…. lol

    • Yes, I’m not sure 17 loads of cloth diapers a day would be quite as zen. So many congratulations on needing to do it again though! I wasn’t in a place where I was consideting cloth diapers when I had my kids, but I’d totally do it now. My how attitudes change!

  2. Mom says:

    The first time your father and I lived in a blue collar suburb of Birmingham, AL, the area was more industrialized than it is now . I hung the laundry out to dry one Summer day and when I took it down, it all smelled like car exhaust.
    That is the laundry memory that popped into my head as I read your post. There are more, but they will wait for another time.

Leave a comment