I’m out

Of school for the next 10 weeks. My ankle isn’t healing properly so I’m out of school because I can’t do 90 hours of clinicals in 5 weeks on an ankle that’s not full strength. Ugh. So, I’m out of school again and headed for an MRI and an appointment with orthopedics in January to see if they can figure out why I’m not getting better.

 

As for everything else… I’m in. I’m back to not spending as much now that my Christmas shopping is all done. We did go into a little debt, but that was more from eating out than anything I bought. We’re going to quit doing that as much. Eating out needs to be once a week or once every 2 weeks instead of 3 times a week plus pizza delivery. Especially since we are going on day 6 without my husband’s car because it’s in the shop. We’re putting that on the credit card because there is no way we can afford it otherwise. The work needed to be done and it just worked out that it all needed to be done at once. But, at least we know it’ll be safe to drive after this.

 

What that means though is that I’m stuck in the house all day. I’ve been reading a novel and a half a day so far. It’s nice to get caught up some on the books that have been piling up for months now. I could be binge watching Netflix, but I find that I really just enjoy the quiet around me during the day. Naps are nice, too. I’m at least a little more able to do some housework now, so that gives me a little something to do. Really, I’ve just been enjoying a little time off before I need to start studying again. (And that’s going to be quite soon actually).

 

Anyway, I’m alive and mostly OK. The house is decorated for Christmas and the Elf on the Shelf is making his way throughout the house every night. Older Boy figured it out this year. He saw the dolls on the shelf at the store and it clicked. He was disappointed but likes being in on the secret now and helping us hide the elf for his little brother. He’s still a Santa believer, though I don’t know how long that will last. He’s getting on the old side but I don’t want to ruin it for him before we have to. So, for now, Santa will come this year for both boys and they will be amazed, as always. We’ll track him on NORAD’s website on Christmas eve (they have activities all month though), to heighten the excitement and make sure the kids get to bed early. It’s going to be a fun Christmas.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

