Sorry

I took a bit of a break. I had finals that I was worried about and then a 5 day break, during which my parents came to visit. That was wonderful as I hadn’t seen them in a year. My psych class was good (an A-) and I got to see my parents, a win-win overall.

My garden is growing like crazy. I already have a cob on my popcorn stalk. At least the beginnings of one, and a few tomatoes are popping out as well. I harvested two snow peas yesterday. Not quite enough for a stir-fry, but it’s a start.

Today is laundry day. I have another pile to contend with. Not as big this time, but I continue to amass piles without ever catching up really. I guess I’m going to have to give up on catching up and just start hanging what I have. In this heat it should dry pretty quickly at least.

My parents were here to see my younger son get his yellow belt on Saturday in karate. They hadn’t seen anything but pictures but finally got to see him and his brother going through their kicks and katas. They loved it.

For now I’m just enjoying my last day of vacation before I head into my medical-surgical nursing module. I hope your week has been as good as mine.

This entry was posted in Thoughts and meditations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

