Summer and my sad garden

Getting ready for a summer that seems to have already arrived. The boys have had summer camp physicals and school is out in just over a week. Yikes! Last year was the last summer I will get to spend with them. This year I’m in school and from now on I’ll be working. I’m going to miss it, but I’m glad I got to spend as many as I did with them, I know that not everyone is so lucky. The weather has been summery for a couple of weeks already, I don’t know where spring went … it lasted about a week.

My sad, little dug up garden is growing. I never did get around to replanting all that was dug up by the dogs several weeks ago. So, I have what I have and I will plant more lettuce and carrots but everything else is pretty much there or not. I have a couple of different kinds of peas and tomatoes and corn. I have a lettuce that is just barely holding on and two carrots that are growing despite the horrors unleashed upon them by the dogs. It’s enough for now.

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

