Horrible day

It’s a horrid day. So bad that I just went back to bed after a while. I had my fist clinical day in the nursing program today, except I didn’t. I couldn’t find the place. For two hours. I finally got there after getting bad directions 3 times, and finally stopping at the fire station to get accurate directions. I was much too late to be allowed to participate, but my teacher was very understanding and kind. So, I’m home and upset as can be, but I’ll live. I’ll get a zero for the day but, hopefully, won’t fail the class. We’ll just have to wait and see. I screwed up and it may well cost me, but there’s nothing I can do about it, so I’m just going to suck it up and move on (after I finish this pint of coconut milk ice cream).

Ugh. Well, I can use the rest of my afternoon to plan my garden. I have seeds and space, and my compost should be ready for spreading. It’s super cold here at the moment, so I can’t really do much to physically prepare the plot, but I can plan and dream.  I think I’ll go do that. It’ll make me feel better.

Bye for now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Horrible day

  1. bmary says:

    Hope you have better luck soon! Good luck with the garden!

  2. Sorry you’ve had such a rough start to this part of your course. Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

