Peat pots away!

image

Repotted, watered and some new ones planted. What a gorgeous mess! My peas are going crazy, growing like there’s no tomorrow. My peppers are little more than sprouts, and only three corn survived so I planted more. We’re going to have a bumper crop of zucchini though apparently. It’s a good thing I bought a vegetarian cookbook when I traded books in. I used some of my credit and bought that and three other books. What can I say, I have a problem.

Getting my hands dirty was fun and I have already told my older son that he’s going to help in the garden this year. I got a reluctant, “Ok.” As long as he’s supervised he should be a big help. I think even the little one can help plant and water when the time comes.

Hooray for a garden that will (hopefully) grow!

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Peat pots away!

  1. You need a grow light to keep your veggies from getting leggy. I wrote about it on my blog but I didn’t include a materials list. I guess I need to go back and do that.

  2. P.S. It took me 3 years to get comfortable with what I was doing. Long learning curve from observation. People can’t tell you everything. You just have to learn by doing and watching your plants.

Leave a Reply

