Giveaway!! And satisfaction

My giveaway ends tonight! Click the link and comment for your chance to win!

My husband wondered why we never seemed to have play money these days. He finally realized it was because we had stopped using the credit card. We used to use it for gas and other things, now we don’t. So all of the money that we saved initially by getting rid of the expensive gym membership, cable TV, the data plan on my phone, and refinancing the house, is all going toward those things that we used to put on the credit card. We’re operating on a cash basis these days which is wonderful but it doesn’t leave us a whole lot to play with.

What’s funny is that I’m totally ok with that. I said the other day that I didn’t miss shopping for fun. That’s true. The satisfaction I feel about living within our means, even if it means we don’t have much extra, is immense.

I know I sound like the cat who ate the cream, but really, I had no idea it would feel this good to start doing all of this. We’re headed in the right direction and I’m really happy with that. There are always set backs, but overall the trend is good. (Yes, I know I had my pity party yesterday, but I’m done with that.) We’re making responsible choices, paying off debt, and teaching the kids to be good stewards of the environment. I’m doing what I can and it’s rewarding in itself. Cool.

Satisfaction is the word of the day today, and it’s nice. I hope you are satisfied with where you are or where you’re headed. If not, change something, anything, and get going on a different track!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giveaway!! And satisfaction

  1. Some women shop to ward off depression, running up the family credit card. Can you imagine?!! I know one such woman and I won’t go shopping with her because it depresses ME to be out and seeing stuff I can’t have because I can’t afford it. If I stay home with my veggie garden and my books and my hobbies, I don’t feel lack.

Leave a Reply

