Start where you are

image

Goodness knows, I am not perfect. I am a work in progress. This has become one of my favorite quotes along the way.

I am edging 40 years old. I am a wife and mother. I am still finding my environmental and frugal feet. But, I can start here, use what I have and learn as I go, and I can do what I can along the way. It may not be perfect, it may not be much, but I can do something right now.

What I am doing isn’t that much right now, but as I learn and continue trying things, it will begin to add up significantly. So goes every project. There is no other way to get things done really. Don’t worry about how much you don’t know, do the piece that you do know. Learn more as you go and use the resources you have available to you. (And once you start looking, it’s amazing what’s available to help you on your way) Eventually it will add up. What’s the saying? Every great journey begins with a single step.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

